Info by Location

This site provided by the CDC gives you quick facts about the county you live in. By just entering your zip code or name of county, you can instantly see fast facts on your county’s population, asthma disease, air quality, smoking, and health insurance.

Screen shot 2014-11-24 at 9.23.48 AMWhen I visited the site I looked up Middlesex County, which is where I go to school. Some things I learned were that about 15.1% of people living in this county are without health insurance, 7.7% are living below the poverty line, and there are about 169, 694 people living here in Middlesex in my age group of 20-34.

Screen shot 2014-11-24 at 9.51.30 AM

Go and check out facts on your county!

Posted by Eva Gerrits, intern. Click here to see the site. contact at gis@vertices.com

